Las Vegas

An Egyptian friend of mine had been a consultant on the building of the Luxor Hotel in Las Vegas. When it first opened, it even had a Nile River cruise, complete with tour-guide. And so, before my second trip to Egypt, I thought it was worth checking out.

I was never much into gambling, that is, until I started winning…though after loosing my winnings, I lost interest again, but that’s another story.

I have, however, been to Las Vegas many many times, because it was my Mother’s favorite place. We would usually meet there for Mother’s Day, and one of the things I enjoyed the most, was visiting the various “theme” hotels. In fact, one year, when I did not travel overseas, my “travel” Christmas card (a joke) was made up of scenes from Vegas hotels.

Las Vegas 19720002Las Vegas 19720004

Las Vegas 19720008 cropHelen 012a
Las Vegas 19720010 Las Vegas 19720014xx Marva 1 - 1997 Paris, Las Vegas

About Łowiczanka

I'm a former dancer who loves all things Polish, especially the music... whether it be folk songs and dances from Poland, or polka music from Chicago. Oh, yes, and I love pierogi !
This entry was posted in Egypt, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.